Share |

The ACVPM recognizes members for their contributions through the awards described below. Awardees are presented with a plaque at the ACVPM Annual Meeting. View the list of award recipients (PDF)

Helwig-Jennings Award* (Est. 1980)

This award recognized the significant and lasting contributions of Drs. John H. Helwig and William E. Jennings to the totality of veterinary preventive medicine. The award may be presented in the future to others in good standing who have rendered outstanding and prolonged service to the College. 

Distinguished Diplomate Award* (Est. 1982)

A Distinguished Diplomate shall be a member in good standing who has made significant contributions to the specialty of veterinary preventive medicine.
*Nominations for the William E Jennings and Distinguished Diplomate awards may be made by any member in good standing. The nominations shall be made to the chair of the Nominations and Awards Committee including a brief biographical sketch of the nominee by March 30. The chair shall submit the committee's recommendation to the Executive Board for approval by April 15. 


Frank A. Todd President's Award (Est. 1983)

This award may be given by the president of the College to a member in good standing for meritorious service to the College. The period of evaluation will be for two years and commences when the president-elect takes office.

 *None of the awards are a membership category with exemption of dues.